Follow us on
Welcome Guest! You are here: Home » Education & Career
Three in fray for AMU students' union president election to be held on Dec 11

Tuesday December 5, 2017 10:53 PM, News Network


Following the scrutiny of the nomination papers and withdrawal process, Chief Election Officer, Mujibullah Zuberi has notified the list of eligible candidates for various posts of Aligarh Muslim University Students’ Union (AMUSU) and for representation on AMU Court, for which polling will be held on December 11, 2017.

According to the notification, three students have been declared eligible for election to AMUSU as President, including Abu Bakr (PhD), Ajay Singh (BALLB) and Maskoor Ahmad Usmani (BDS).

Similarly, six students’ nomination papers have been declared valid for the post of Vice President of AMUSU. They are Aijaz Ahmad (PhD), Faisal Nadeem (M Com), Rao Faraz Waris (M Tech), Sajad Subhan Rather (PhD), Vaseel K (PhD) and Vikrant Johari (MFC).

For the post of Honorary Secretary, five students including Adnan Aamir (BALLB), Imran Khan (MCA), Mohd Fahad (MAEBM, Syed Atif Wasfi (BALLB) and Yasir Ali Khan ((PhD) have been declared in fray.

There are 33 candidates for the membership of AMUSU cabinet including Aadil Gulam Dar (MA), Amir Khan (MTA), Azhar Shahab (MA), Bindusar (MA), Farhan Zuberi (BSW), Husain Said (BA), Iba Mehfooz (Dip in Engg), Ishtiyaq Ahmad Rabbani (BA), Kshitij Sharma (B Tech), Maaz Ahmad (MTA), Mateen Ashraf (BA), Md Najmus Saquib (B Com), Mohammad Arif (B Voc), Mohammad Kaif Farooqui (MA), Mohd Asim (BA), Mohd Nadeem (BA), Mohd Osama (BA), Mohd Sajid (BE),

Mohd Shahbaz Shafiq (B Voc), Mohd Shahrukh (BSW), Mohd Zeeshan Ali (B Tech), Nabila Zehra (BALLB), Naved Alam (BA), Sajid Khan (BA), Sakib Ali (BA), Samreen Farha (BUMS), Sayem Hussain (B Voc), Shaikh Mohd Adil Salam (B Voc), Syed Mohammed Shahbaz (B Com), Syed Mohd Shazeb (MA), Uzair Ali Khan (MA), Zaid Sherwani (BSW) and Zohaib Ahmad (B Com).

Students vying for a seat in AMU Court from different faculties include Danish Aijaz (BA), Mohd Haseer Khan (MA), Mohd Subhan (BA) and Syed Asad Usmani (MA) from Faculty of Social Sciences; Adnan Khan (MA), Mohd Adnan (BA) and Mohd Helal Ahmad (MA) from Faculty of Arts; Kamran Khan (BE) and Mohammad Salman Ilyas (B Tech) from Faculty of Engineering & Technology; Anus Ur Rehman (B Sc) and Mohammad Shabaz Ali Khan (MCA) from Faculty of Science; Arham Khan (MBBS) and Mohd Aman Mahmood (MBBS) from Faculty of Medicine;

Yawar Habib (M Sc) from Faculty of life Sciences; Mohammad Abdullah (B Com), Shadab Ali (B Com) and Yogendra Hari Pandit (B Com) from Faculty of Commerce; Md Mokarram (BUMS) and Moinuddin (MD) from Faculty of Unani Medicine; Imteyaz Ahmed (BALLB), Mohd Kashif Sultan (BALLB) and Shahnawaz Khan (BALLB) from Faculty of Law; Aaquib Khan (BA) and Yasir Ahmad (MBA) from Faculties of Management Studies and Research and International Studies and Firoz Ahmad Ansari (PhD), Anam Fatima (M Sc) and Talha Bin Tariq (MA) from Faculties of Agricultural Sciences and Theology.


Share this page
 Post Comments
Note: By posting your comments here you agree to the terms and conditions of