Follow us on
Welcome Guest! You are here: Home » Education & Career
JEE Main 2017: CBSE releases Admit Cards online, Download now

Tuesday March 14, 2017 3:40 PM, & Agencies

JEE Main Admit Card Download

New Delhi:
The Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) released online the Admit Cards/Hall Tickets of the students, who have applied for the Joint Entrance Examination (Main) 2017 (JEE Main 2017) to be held in April, on its official website today i.e. Tuesday March 14, 2017.

The candidaye can click here to go to CBSE JEE Main website and entre relevant details and download and take the print out of their Admit Cards/Hall Tickets.

On the Admit Card/Hall Ticket download website, enter the Application Number, Date of Birth in correct format, Security Pin given in a box below and click on 'Login' button.

The candidate should also note that the website os responding a bit slow. But, it is working fine. Wait for some time and have patience before the page is loaded.

The CBSE in the JEE Main 2017 Calendar had said the Admit Cards/Hall Tickets of the students appearing for the Joint Entrance Examination Main 2017 will be released this week, though no date was fixed.

"The Admit Card can be downloaded from JEE (Main) website from 2nd week of March 2017 onwards", said the official notification of JEE Main 2017.

The JEE Main will be conducted in two modes. While the Pen and Paper based JEE Main will be conducted on Sunday April 02, 2017, the Computer based Online JEE Main will be conducted on April 8 and April 9.

The JEE Main is held every year for admission to various Undergraduate Engineering Programmes in NITs, IIITs and other Centrally Funded Technical Institutions.

The Admit Cards/Hall Tickets constitute information about the students, exams/papers and the examination centres. The candidates who are registered for the exam are advised to download their Admit Cards/Hall Tickets from JEE (Main) website only. In case of any error ot mistake they should immediately report to the CBSE.

Candidates appearing for the test should note that the Ministry of Human Resource Development, Government of India has notified the following two changes in the JEE pattern for 2017:

  1. There shall be no weightage for the 12th class marks in calculating the ranks in the JEE (Main) examination
  2. For the candidates to qualify for the admission in the IITs/NITs/IIITs and such other CFTIs whose admissions are based on the JEE (Advanced)/JEE(Main) ranks, they should have secured at least 75% marks in the 12th class examination, or be in the top 20 percentile in the 12th class examination conducted by the respective Boards. For SC/ST students the qualifying marks would be 65% in the 12th class examination.

It is also notified that the candidates appearing for JEE (Main) 2017 should possess AADHAR cards with correct name and other personal details.

"All the Indian citizen candidates should possess AADHAAR card issued by UIDAI. At the time of filling application form of JEE (Main)–2017, the candidates will have to enter their AADHAAR number, name, date of birth & gender which will be validated with the UIDAI’s data", the CBSE said.

"In case, these particulars do not match, the candidates will not be able to fill the application form for JEE (Main)–2017. Therefore, the candidates are advised to ensure that their AADHAAR card has correct details of their name, date of birth & gender as per school records. If there is some mismatch in these details, the candidates should immediately get it corrected in AADHAAR data or school records, as the case may be", it added.

According to the official release of the Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE), the Joint Entrance Examination (Main) 2017 (JEE Main 2017) will be held on April 02, 2017.

"In pursuance of Ministry of Human Resource Development, Government of India, Notification, the 5th Joint Entrance Examination (Main) - 2017 will be conducted on 02/04/2017 (Sunday) by the JEE Apex Board for admission to Undergraduate Engineering Programmes in NITs, IIITs and other Centrally Funded Technical Institutions", the CBSE official release regarding JEE Main 2017 said.

"The States of Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Haryana, Uttrakhand, Nagaland & Odisha have joined JEE (Main) system. Therefore, the candidates seeking admission to the institutions in these states, which were earlier admitting based on their State level examination, are also advised to fill in the JEE (Main) - 2017 application form online", it added.

The JEE (Main) will also be an eligibility test for the JEE (Advanced), which the candidate has to take if he/she is aspiring for admission to the undergraduate programmes offered by the IITs/ISM Dhanbad.


Share this page
More Headlines
'Pink noise' can help oldies sleep their way to better memory
Third time MLA Raziya Sultana is only Muslim legislator in 117-member Punjab Assembly
Pilgrims on Umrah likely to get extended visa, chance to visit other cities in Saudi Arabia
Manohar Parrikar back in Goa as Chief Minister
Manipur: Congress MLA, lone Trinamool Congress legislator join BJP: Himanta Biswa Sarma
Prime Minister Modi asks people to pledge to create 'New India' by 2022
Muslim votes went to BJP, Shaista Amber and Mayawati both believe so, but for different reasons
60-member Manipur Assembly will have 03 Muslim MLAs
BJP majority Uttar Pradesh Assembly to have 24 Muslim MLAs, second fewest in its history
Netherlands detains Turkish minister, forcibly deports her to Germany
End of ‘Kamandal’ vs ‘Mandal’ Politics in Uttar Pradesh
Dr Mohd Ayub of Peace Party loses in Khalilabad; Zafar Alam of SP dislodged in Aligarh
Tasleem Ahmad, Masood Akhtar of SP among winners in Uttar Pradesh
Mohammad Abdullah, 26-yr-old son of SP stalwart Azam Khan, wins 2017 UP elections
Mukhtar Ansari wins from Mau, Haji Ikram Qureshi romps home Moradabad Rural
Imran Masood of Congress loses Nakur seat to BJP by 4,000 votes
Sibgatullah Ansari of BSP loses Mohammadabad seat to BJP in straight fight
Senior SP leader Azam Khan wins Rampur assembly seat by over 45,000 votes
Nahid Hasan of Samajwadi Party defeats BJP candidate in Kairana, Uttar Pradesh
Brijesh Singh of BJP defeats Maviya Ali in Muslim dominated Deoband, Uttar Pradesh

 Post Comments
Note: By posting your comments here you agree to the terms and conditions of