Follow us on
Welcome Guest! You are here: Home » Education & Career
Bhushan Ahire tops MPSC 2016; Tasleem Hawaldar, Anjum Bano among 401 in Merit List

Friday March 17, 2017 10:17 PM, News Network

MPSC 2016 Main Result

Ahire Bhushan Ashok of Nashik, Gaikwad Shrikant Shahu and SanjayKumar Achyutrao Davhale secured the top 03 positions whereas Tasleem Hawaldar and Anjum Bano found the place in the Merit List of 401 candidates based on the Maharashtra State Civil Services Exam 2016 released by the Maharashtra Public Service Commission (MPSC) on Friday.

Of the top 130 in the merit list, a total of 34 women candidates and 2 physically challenged candidates have been selected.

The two Muslim candidates who figured in the Merit List are Hawaldar Tasleem Shamir (Rank 125) and Pathan Anjum Bano Rashid Khan (Rank 216). Tasleem got 459 marks and Anjum Bano got 438 marks.

Pathan Anjum Bano has been recommended for Section Officer Group B post.

Ahire Bhushan Ashok topped the Merit List with 526 marks, while Gaikwad Shrikant Shahu and SanjayKumar Achyutrao Davhale got 522 and 514 marks to secure 2nd and 3rd positions respectively.

Along with Ahire Bhushan Ashok, Gaikwad Shrikant Shahu and SanjayKumar Achyutrao Davhale secured the top 03 positions, Bhaske Sandip Sadashiv and Bafna Nilam Bharat - the top 05 rank holders have been recommended by the MPSC for the post of Deputy Collector Group A.

Among female candidates, Satara-based Poonam Patil has topped with a total score of 507 points. She is eligible for recommendation to the deputy superintendent of police / assistant commissioner of police, group A – ACP post.

How to check MPSC results:

  • Log on to the official website
  • Under 'Competitive Examination', click on the 'Results' tab
  • Click on the link 'State Services Main Examination - 2016- Final Result'
  • A PDF file will open displaying the roll number, name, category, marks and recommendation remark of the candidate
  • Download the same and take a printout for future reference

All successful candidates will be appointed to fill the vacancies to the various state service departments, which include the police, administration and finance departments, in group A and B services.

The positions include Deputy Collector, Deputy Superintendent Of Police / Assistant Commissioner Of Police, Assistant Commissioner of Sales Tax, Deputy Chief Executive Officer / Block Development Officer, Assistant Director - Maharashtra Finance and Account Service, Chief Officer- Municipal Corporation / Municipal Parishad, Tahsildar, Deputy Education Officer - Maharashtra Education Service, Assistant Regional Transport Officer, and Section Officer posts in the state government.

The Maharshtra Public Service Commission (MPSC) conducted the Prelim Exam for State Service selection in 37 districts including Mumbai in order to fill 135 vacancies. A total of about 1,91,563 candidates appeared for the examination held on in April 10, 2016.

Of them, 1,575 candidates were shortlisted for the Main Examination held on September 25 and 26, 2016 in Mumbai, Aurangabad, Nagpur and Pune.

About 418 candidates who cleared the Mains, were called for Personal Interview held from January 16 to 24, 2017.

Share this page
More Headlines
'Pink noise' can help oldies sleep their way to better memory
Third time MLA Raziya Sultana is only Muslim legislator in 117-member Punjab Assembly
Pilgrims on Umrah likely to get extended visa, chance to visit other cities in Saudi Arabia
Manohar Parrikar back in Goa as Chief Minister
Manipur: Congress MLA, lone Trinamool Congress legislator join BJP: Himanta Biswa Sarma
Prime Minister Modi asks people to pledge to create 'New India' by 2022
Muslim votes went to BJP, Shaista Amber and Mayawati both believe so, but for different reasons
60-member Manipur Assembly will have 03 Muslim MLAs
BJP majority Uttar Pradesh Assembly to have 24 Muslim MLAs, second fewest in its history
Netherlands detains Turkish minister, forcibly deports her to Germany
End of ‘Kamandal’ vs ‘Mandal’ Politics in Uttar Pradesh
Dr Mohd Ayub of Peace Party loses in Khalilabad; Zafar Alam of SP dislodged in Aligarh
Tasleem Ahmad, Masood Akhtar of SP among winners in Uttar Pradesh
Mohammad Abdullah, 26-yr-old son of SP stalwart Azam Khan, wins 2017 UP elections
Mukhtar Ansari wins from Mau, Haji Ikram Qureshi romps home Moradabad Rural
Imran Masood of Congress loses Nakur seat to BJP by 4,000 votes
Sibgatullah Ansari of BSP loses Mohammadabad seat to BJP in straight fight
Senior SP leader Azam Khan wins Rampur assembly seat by over 45,000 votes
Nahid Hasan of Samajwadi Party defeats BJP candidate in Kairana, Uttar Pradesh
Brijesh Singh of BJP defeats Maviya Ali in Muslim dominated Deoband, Uttar Pradesh

 Post Comments
Note: By posting your comments here you agree to the terms and conditions of