Follow us on
Welcome Guest! You are here: Home » Education & Career
SSC CGL Tier 2 and Tier 3 Exams from Dec 21; Admit Card download from Dec 11

Tuesday October 31, 2017 12:54 PM, News Network

SSC CGL Tier 2 Date

New Delhi:
The Staff Selection Commission (SSC) Government of India will conduct the Combined Graduate Level (CGL) Tier 2 and Tier 3 in the month of December, the commission had said in a recent release.

According to the tentative schedule released by the Staff Selection Commission (SSC), the Combined Graduate Level (CGL) Tier 2 and Tier 3 exams will be conducted from December 21 to 24, 2017.

In case there is any change in the exam schedule, the Commission will notify accoringly, it said.

The Staff Selection Commission (SSC) Government of India has released on its official website the result of the Combined Graduate Level (CGL) Tier I Exam held in August 2017 Monday late in the evening.

Based on the results of CGL (Tier 1) Exam, 2017 a total number of candidates who are provisionally qualified for Tier 2 and Tier 3 are as follows:

Tier 2 (Paper-I and II) and Tier 3: 1,50,404
Tier 2 (Paper-I, Paper-II and Paper-III) and Tier 3: 10,311 (Only for post of JSO)
Tier 2 (Paper-I, Paper-II and Paper-IV) and;
Tier 3: 15,450 (Only for posts of AAO)

The Admit Cards of the candidates who have qualified for the SSC CGL Tier 2 and Tier 3 exams will be available for download from December 11, 2017.

Combined Graduate Level (CGL) Tier I Exam Results are available for download on SSC official website:

Candidates can follow the steps given as under to download.

  • Go to the official website of SSC:
  • On the homepage, click on the ‘Results’ section
  • Select one of the two options – write up and ‘results’
  • A PDF file containing Result will de downloaded.
  • Check your name in the list

If you want to view cut-off marks category-wise then click on ‘write-up’.

The Staff Selection Commission (SSC) conducted the CGL Tier I exam 2017 from August 5 to August 23.

A total of 15, 43,962 candidates appeared in the examination which was conducted in 43 batches across the country.

Candidates passing the SSC CGLE Tier I 2017 exam will only be eligible for the Tier-II exam.

The Tier-II of the examination would comprise of four papers in total. Each paper would be for duration of two hours. Of these four papers, two papers i.e. Paper-I and Paper-II is compulsory for all the candidates.

An additional stage of Examination, i.e. Tier-III, has been introduced w.e.f. CGLE, 2016 which would be a descriptive type paper of 100 marks in Pen and Paper mode. The duration of the paper would be one hour. This paper has been introduced to assess the writing skills of the candidates which is necessary in Government jobs. The Paper would comprise writing of an Essay /Passage of 250 words and Letter / Application Writing of approximately 150 words. The qualifying marks in Tier-III would be 33 per cent.

The paper will have to be written either in Hindi or in English. Part paper written in Hindi and Part in English will not be evaluated. The questions in this paper would be of 10+2 standard.

Tier-IV of the Examination would continue to be the Data Entry Skill Test (DEST) /Computer Proficiency Test (CPT) which would be of a qualifying nature.

The marks obtained by the candidates in Tier I & Tier II, together, would determine the eligibility of the candidates to appear in Tier III & Tier IV.

The final merit of the successful candidates would be determined on the basis of total score obtained by them in Tier-I, Tier-II and Tier-III.


Share this page
 Post Comments
Note: By posting your comments here you agree to the terms and conditions of