Follow us on
Welcome Guest! You are here: Home » India
Haj 2017: Haj Committee of India to release Haj Flight Schedule soon

Sunday July 2, 2017 12:02 PM, News Network

Haj Flight Schedule

The Haj Committee of India is expected to release online on its official website the details of all outbound and inbound flights carrying Haj pilgrims from different embarkation points in India in the next few days.

More than 170,000 pilgrims from India will perform Haj in the month of August, 2017 as also over 2.5 million others from different parts of the world.

Coinciding with Eid al Adha, Haj is the annual ritual to commemorate the sacrifices made by Prophet Ibrahim, his wife Hager and his son Prophet Ismael.

Though the Central Haj Committee of India is expected to release the complete schedule of all outbound and inbound flights in couple of days, pilgrims going for Haj this year should note that tentatively Haj flights from Mumbai, Nagpur and Aurangabad – the three embarkation points in Maharashtra, will be between 25th of July to 26th of August, 2017.

The Maharashtra Haj pilgrims are likely to embark from one of the three embarkation points of the state and disembark at King Abdulaziz International Airport, Jeddah.

Tentative flight schedule for pilgrims from Bihar boarding at Gaya International Airport is also from 25th July to 26th of August, 2017.

Special Haj flights from Andhra Pradesh and Telangana from Hyderabad International Airport, Karnataka from Bengaluru International Airport, Kashmir from Srinagar Airport, Gujarat from Ahmedabad Airport, Jharkhand from Ranchi Airport, Kerala, Tamil Nadu and Rajasthan are also attentively expected to start after July 20, 2017.

Pilgrims from Delhi, Punjab, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Chandigarh, Uttarakhand, and Western Districts of Uttar Pradesh - including Agra, Aligarh, Baghpat, Bhimnagar (Sambhal), Bijnore, Buland Shahar, Firozabad, Gautum Budh Nagar, Ghaziabad, Jyotiba Phule Nagar, Mahamaya Nagar (Hathras), Mathura, Meerut, Moradabad, Muzaffarnagar, Panchsheel Nagar (Hapur), Prabudh Nagar (Kairana, Shamli), Rampur & Saharanpur, will embark for Hajj 2017 from Indira Gandhi International Airport, New Delhi.

Haj Pilgrims from other districts of Uttar Pradesh will have two embarkation points – one Lucknow and the other Varanasi.

Varanasi embarkation point covers Haj pilgrims from Eastern Districts of Uttar Pradesh including Allahabad, Azam Garh, Ballia, Chandauli, Deoria, Ghazipur, Gorakhpur,  Jaunpur, Kushambi, Kushi Nagar, Maharaj Ganj,  Mau,  Mirzapur,  Sant Ravidas Nagar, Sonbhadra and Varanasi.

Once released, the Haj Flight schedule will be available on Haj Committee of India website as well as on the websites of respective State Haj Committees.

The pilgrims will also be informed about their flight dates on their Mobilephones and through e-mail.


Share this page
 Post Comments
Note: By posting your comments here you agree to the terms and conditions of