Follow us on
Welcome Guest! You are here: Home » Education & Career
RRB 2018 Exams: Railways Announces Eleven Exam Special Trains

Wednesday August 8, 2018 10:43 PM, News Network

RRB Exam 2018 Special Train Time

Railway Recruitment Board RRB Group C, Group D Exam 2018: To clear the extra rush on the eve of the first phase of RRB Group C (CEN 01/2018 Loco Pilot and Railway Technician) and RRB Group D (CEN 02/2018) Computer Based Test (CBT), the Indian Railways has announced nine more exam special trains.

With this, the total number of trains announced for RRB exam 2018 went up to 11. The Indian Raiways had on Tuesday announced 03 special trains - Patna-Indore-Patna, Danapur-Secunderabad and Darbhanga Secunderabad -- for the exam.

The Indian Railways on Wednesday announced the running of two trains between Bihar's Muzaffarpur city and Secunderabad in Telangana. The railways also said special trains would run between Muzaffarpur and Bhubaneshwar, between Darbhanga and Bhubaneshwar, Barauni and Sikandarabad, and Danapur and Sikandarabad.

Nearly 48 lakh candidates will appear for the first set of the computer-based tests for 66,502 vacancies of assistant loco-pilots (ALP) and technicians. The exams will be conducted in a phased manner till August 31. The next set of exams is on August 10, followed by exams on August 13, 14, 17, 20, 21, 29, 30 and 31, according to PTI.

The 05289 Muzaffarpur-Secunderabad special train departed from Muzaffarpur this noon and will arrive at Secunderabad at 1 pm on Friday, a statement said.

The return 05290 Secunderabad-Muzaffarpur train will depart Secunderabad at 9 pm on Friday and arrive at Muzaffarpur at 2 am on Sunday.

It will stop at Samastipur, Barauni, Mokama, Bakhtiyapur, Patna, Ara, Buxar, Dildarnagar, Pt Deen Dayal Upadhyaya, Allahabad Cheoki, Satna, Katni, Jabalpur, Itarsi, Nagpur and Balharshah stations.

The train between Muzaffarpur and Bhubaneshwar will depart on August 10 at 5.25 pm and reach Bhubaneshwar at 6.30 pm the next day.

The train between Darbhanga and Bhubaneshwar will depart at 3 pm on August 11 and reach it's destination at 4.30 pm the next day.

The train between Barauni and Sikandarabad will depart at 7.05 am on August 10 and reach it's destination the next day at 11.00 pm.

The train between Danapur and Sikandarabad will depart at 5.10 pm on August 10 and reach Sikandarabad at 2.30 pm.

Earlier on Sunday August 05, 2018, the Railway Recruitment Board (RRB) had released on its official websites and the Admit Cards of the candidates who are appearing for RRB Group C (CEN 01/2018 Loco Pilot and Railway Technician) and RRB Group D (CEN 02/2018) Computer Based Test (CBT).

Steps to download RRB Group C, Group D Admit Card 2018

  • Click here to go to official website: ""
  • Click on the link of RRB Regional websites and click to download e.g. "Admit Card or Call Letter"
  • Click on the 'Admit Card or E-Call Letter' link.
  • Enter Registration Number or Roll Number.
  • Admit Card will be appeared on the screen.
  • Download and take a printout.

In case of error or misprint, candidates should immediately contact the Railway Recruitment Board (RRB) Regional Offices.

The first stage of computer-based exam (CBT) for the Indian Railways of Assistant Loco Pilots and Technicians of Group C CEN-01/2018 and Group D CEN 02/2018 exams will be held on August 9.

The Railways Recruitment Board (RRB) under the Indian Railways had earlier activated on regional board websites the link of Mock Test ahead of the Group C and Group D Computer Based Test (CBT).

The notice of the railways read, "Candidates can log in with their credentials on the above-mentioned dates through the link to be provided on the official websites of RRBs for knowing their exam city, date and session and downloading travel authority (for SC/ST candidates only) and E-call letter."

Steps to access RRB CEN-01/2018 Mock Test

  1. Click here to go to official website: "RRB Mock Test"
  2. Click on the link "CEN-01/2018 - Click here for Mock practice of CBT for the candidates."
  3. Enter User ID and Password.
  4. Click on Sign In button to proceed for RRB 2018 Mock Test.

RRB Loco Pilot and Technician Recruitment 2018 Exam Pattern

The duration of the examination will be 60 minutes, while differently-abled candidates will be given an additional ten minutes to complete the examination.

The exam will contain a total of 75 questions, all of which will be of Multiple Choice Questions (MCQ) category. For each incorrect answer, there will be 1/3rd negative marking, as per the notice.

The notice also cautioned candidates to refer only to official websites of RRBs for all recruitment-related information, and not fall prey to the messages circulated on social media.

RRB Group D Exam Pattern 2018

The exam pattern for Railway Group D 2018 has two stages. 1) CBT (Computer Based Test) 2) PET (Passing Physical Efficiency Test).

Computer Based Test (CBT): In RRB Computer Based Test questions are asked from Mathematics, Generala Intelligence and Reasoning, General Science and General Awareness on Current Affairs. The level of the exam completely depends upon the educational qualification of the candidates. The duration of the RRB Computer Based Test is 90 minutes and there are a total of 100 questions.

Physical Efficiency Test: Passing Physical Efficiency Test (PET) is important for every candidate and the case differs for male and female candidates. Candidates suffering from any physical disability will be exempted from appearing for the PET round.

The RRB Group D and Group Computer Based Test (CBT) 2018 was scheduled to be conducted in the month of May. It was however delayed as the Railway Recruitment Boards (RRB) received a huge number applications from the job seekers.

The Railway exams are considered as one of the largest recruitment exams in the world. The 2018 Railway recruitment exams will be held after a gap of 04 years. Candidates who have applied for the Railway Recruitment Boards (RRB) Group C or Group D exams should regularly visit the Railway Recruitment Boards (RRB) website of their region to find out the exact Railway Recruitment Boards (RRB) exam schedule 2018.

Besides Mumbai other RRB Regions are: RRB Allahabad NTPC Result 2016, RRB Mumbai NTPC Result 2016, RRB Ajmer NTPC Result 2016, RRB Secunderabad NTPC Result 2016, RRB Kolkata NTPC Result 2016, RRB Ahmedabad NTPC Result 2016. RRB Bhopal NTPC Result 2016, RRB Chennai NTPC Result 2016, RRB Bhubaneswar NTPC Result 2016, RRB Patna NTPC Result 2016, RRB Bangalore NTPC Result 2016, RRB Ranchi NTPC Result 2016, RRB Thiruananthapuram NTPC Result 2016, RRB Muzaffarpur NTPC Result 2016, RRB Guwahati NTPC Result 2016, RRB Chandigarh NTPC Result 2016, RRB Bilaspur NTPC Result 2016, RRB Gorakhpur NTPC Result 2016, RRB Siliguri NTPC Result 2016, RRB Malda NTPC Result 2016, RRB Jammu & Srinagar NTPC Result 2016.

For all the latest News, Opinions and Views, download App

Select Langauge To Read in Urdu, Hindi, Marathi or Arabic

Share this page
 Post Comments
Note: By posting your comments here you agree to the terms and conditions of