Follow us on
Welcome Guest! You are here: Home » Politics
Asim Kha, Imran Hussain of AAP set to win in Delhi elections
Tuesday February 10, 2015 12:05 PM, News Network

Even as the four other Muslim candidates fielded by the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) are leading in their respective constituenices, Mohammad Yunus, its candidate in Mustafabad is trailing, according to the available trends at 12:00 p.m. Tuesday.

Mohammad Yunus is trailing by about 18,139 votes to Jagdish Pradhan of BJP in the Mustafabad assembly constituency where counting of votes is still underway.

Asif Mohammad Khan of Congress, who was earlier leading in Okhla assembly seat, is now trailing behind Amanatullah Khan of the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), according to the trends available at 10:00 a.m. Tuesday.

Shoaib Iqbal, who has represented Matia Mahal assembly constituency in Old Delhi consecutively for five times and who was earlier leading in 2015 elections, is now trailing behind Asim Ahmed Khan of the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), according to the trends available at 09:45 a.m.

Mohammad Ishraque and Imran Hussain of the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) lead in Delhi elections as the Muslims strongly rallied behind the Arvind Kejriwal led party rejecting the Congress and the BJP, according to the trends available at 09:30 a.m. Tuesday.

Mohammad Ishraque is leading Saleempur aseembly constituency whereas Imran Hussain is ahead of his rivals in Ballimaran seat. Former minister Haroon Yusuf is the Congress candidate from the Ballimaran seat.

The AAP led in 63 seats whereas the BJP is leading in just 06 seats as officials Tuesday counted the votes polled in the 70-member Delhi assembly election.

The Congress is completely wiped out of Delhi and all its candidates are facing humiliating defeats.

Aam Aadmi Party leaders Manish Sisodia and Somnath Bharti, who were ministers in the Arvind Kejriwal government, forged ahead of their rivals, election officials said.

Three other AAP candidates were also on the winning track.

BJP's chief ministerial candidate Kiran Bedi and Congress veteran A.K. Walia also forged ahead of their rivals.

Exit polls have predicted a win for the AAP, which ruled Delhi for 49 days until Kejriwal resigned as chief minister in February 2014.

Earlier, Kejriwal tweeted: "All the very best Delhiites. Do pray. Prayers are very powerful."

Counting of votes in the assembly elections to Delhi began at 8 a.m. Tuesday.

A total of 673 candidates are in the fray for 70 assembly seats.

Share this page
Note: By posting your comments here you agree to the terms and conditions of
comments powered by Disqus
| Quick links
Contact us
Subscribe to: RSS » Facebook » Twitter » Newsletter Disclaimer | Terms of Use | Advertise with us | Link Exchange is part of the Awaz Multimedia & Publications providing World News, News Analysis and Feature Articles on Education, Health. Politics, Technology, Sports, Entertainment, Industry etc. The articles or the views displayed on this website are for public information and in no way describe the editorial views. The users are entitled to use this site subject to the terms and conditions mentioned.
© 2012 Awaz Multimedia & Publications. All rights reserved.