Welcome Guest! You are here: Home » India

2019 Maharashtra Election Result: 10 Muslims make to the state assembly

The total number of Muslims winning the 2019 Maharashtra elections is same as their tally in 2014

Thursday October 24, 2019 9:32 PM, ummid.com News Network

Muslim MLAs Maharashtra 2019

2019 Maharashtra Assembly Election Results: A total of 10 Muslims from different political parties, including the Shiv Sena, have won the 2019 Maharashtra Assembly elections results of which were announced Thursday.

The total number of Muslims winning the 2019 Maharashtra elections is same as their tally in 2014.

Maharashtra has a Muslim population of about 20%, and the state assembly has a total of 288 seats. Based on their population and the number of seats in the state assembly, representation of Muslims should have been more.

List of Muslims who won the 2019 Maharashtra Elections

1. Nawab Malik of NCP (Anushakti Nagar Mumbai)
2. Rais Kasam Shaikh of SP (Bhiwandi East)
3. Shah Faruk Anwar of AIMIM (Dhule City)
4. Mushrif Hasan Miyalal of NCP (Kagal)
5. Aslam Ramzanali Shaikh of Congress (Malad West)
6. Mufti Mohammad Ismaeil of AIMIM (Malegaon Center)
7. Abu Asim Azmi of SP (Mankhurd Shivaji Nagar)
8. Amin Patel of Congress (Mumbadevi Mumbai)
9. Abdul Sattar Abdul Nabi of Shiv Sena (Sillod)
10. Zeeshan Baba Siddiqui of Congress (Vandre East Mumbai)

Prominent Muslims who lost the 2019 Maharashtra Assembly elections are:

1. Arif Naseem Khan of Congress (Former Minister and sitting MLA from Chandivali, Mumbai).
2. Waris Pathan of AIMIM (Sitting MLA from Byculla, Mumbai)
3. Muzaffar Hussain of Congress (Mira Bhayandar, Thane)
4. Shoeb Khan (Guddu) of Congress (Bhiwandi West)
5. Sajid Khan Mannan Khan of Congress (Akola West)
6. Haji Farooq Maqbool Shabdi of AIMIM (Solapur City Central)
7. Feroz Lala of AIMIM (Nanded North)
8. Abu Altamash Faizi of AAP (Mumbra-Kalwa)
9. Dr Gaffar Qadri of AIMIM (Aurangabad East)
10. Naser Siddiquie of AIMIM (Auranagabad Center)

Polling for te 288 Assembly of seats in Maharashtra was held on Monday October 21, 2019. Counting of votes was done today on Thursday October 24, 2019.

According to the final result announced by the Election Commission, the BJP has won a total of 94 seats and is leading on 11, Shiv Sena has won 54 seats and is leading on 02, NCP has won 49 seats and is leading on 05, AIMIM has won 02 seats, Bahujan Vikas Aghadi has won 03 seats, MNS has won 01 seat and Samajwadi Party (SP) has won 02 seats.

13 Independents have also won the 2019 Maharashtra election besides some MLAs from smaller parties.

For all the latest News, Opinions and Views, download ummid.com App.

Select Language To Read in Urdu, Hindi, Marathi or Arabic.

Share this page

 Post Comments
Note: By posting your comments here you agree to the terms and conditions of www.ummid.com