Follow us on
Welcome Guest! You are here: Home » Education & Career
​UPSC Civil Services Mains 2017: DAF released online, Last date to fill August 31

Sunday August 20, 2017 11:21 PM, News Network

UPSC Civil Services Mains 2017

New Delhi:
The Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) on Friday released online the Detailed Application Form (DAF) for Civil Services (Main) Examination on the official website and advised the candidates to fill it before August 31.

All candidates who have cleared the UPSC Preliminary Examination are required to fill up the Detailed Application Form (DAF) to appear for UPSC Civil Services Mains 2017.

The last date to fill the Detailed Application Form (DAF) is August 31 till 6 pm. The exam is scheduled to be conducted from Saturday, October 28, 2017.

"The qualified candidate seeking admission to the Civil Services (Main) Examination must apply online through the Commission’s website ( by filling the Detailed Application Form (DAF) and uploading the scanned copies of the required document within the prescribed time limit so that DAF is submitted by the applicant on time", the UPSC said in the official release.

The detailed Time Table of the examination has already been uploaded on the Commission’s website

Candidates applying (Except Female/SC/ST/PH candidates who are exempted from payment of fee) for Civil Services (Main) Examination are required to pay a fee of Rs.200/- (Rupees Two Hundred only) either by depositing the money in any Branch of SBI by cash, or by using Net Banking facility of SBI or by using Visa/Master/RuPay/Credit/Debit card.

"Female candidates and candidates belonging to Scheduled Castes/Scheduled Tribes/ Physically Handicapped categories are not required to pay any fee. No fee exemption is, however, available to OBC candidates and they are required to pay the full prescribed fee.

"Physically Disabled Persons are exempted from the payment of fee, provided they are otherwise eligible for appointment to the Services/Posts to be filled on the results of this examination on the basis of the standards of medical fitness for these Services/Posts (including any concessions specifically extended to the physically disabled)", the UPSC said.

The UPSC Civil Services Main exam will be held at Ahmedabad, Aizawl, Allahabad, Bangaluru, Bhopal,Chandigarh, Chennai, Cuttack, Dehradun, Delhi, Dispur (Guwahati), Hyderabad, Jaipur, Jammu, Kolkata, Lucknow, Mumbai, Patna, Raipur, Ranchi, Shillong, Shimla, Thiruvananthapuram and Vijayawada exam centres.

Share this page
 Post Comments
Note: By posting your comments here you agree to the terms and conditions of