Follow us on
Welcome Guest! You are here: Home » Education & Career
JEE Advanced 2018 result declared; Pranav Goyal is topper, Cut-off stands at 74

Sunday June 10, 2018 12:12 PM, News Network

JEE Advanced Result 2018

New Delhi: IIT Kanpur has on Sunday June 10 declared the result of JEE Advanced 2018 on its official website. As per the latest reports, cut of this year stands at 74.

Result data released by IIT Kanpur further said that Pranav Goyal has topped the JEE Advanced 2018. Pranav has obtained 337 marks out of 360 marks to secure All India Rank - AIR 1. Meenal Parakh is the female topper. Her common ranking list in JEE is 6, she has got 318 marks of 360.

On the other hand, All India Rak 2 (AIR 2) is grabbed by Sahil Jain of Kota, Rajasthan. Sahil is also Delhi Zone topper. Delhi's Kailash Gupta secured AIR 3, according to JEE Advanced 2018 result data released today.

Rishi Agarwal (AIR 8) is Mumbai Zone topper, Prashant Kumar (AIR 150) is IIT Guwahati Zone topper, Ayush Kadam (AIR 78) is IIT Kanpur Zone and SC category topper whereas KVR Hemant Kumar Chodipilli (AIR 7) is IIT Kharagpur topper.

Likewise, JEE Main 2018 topper Suraj Krishna has secured AIR 49 in JEE Advanced 2018. Mavuri Siva Krishna Manohar (AIR 5) of Vijaywada, IIT Madras zone is topper of OBC category whereas Jatoth Shiva Tarun of Hyderabad is topper of ST category.

A total of 18,138 out of 155,158 students who had appeared have qualified the JEE Advanced 2018. The total seats on offfer this year are 11,279 - 1.6 times more than the available seats.

A total of 5,072 students have qualified from IIT Delhi zone. This is the maximum number of qualified students among the zones. A total of 3,595 students from IIT Madras zone, 2,936 students from IIT Bombay zone, 2,160 students from IIT Kanpur zone, 1,736 from IIT Kharagpur zone, 1,800 from IIT Roorkee zone and 839 from IIT Guwahati zone, according to the IIT JEE Advanced 2018 result data released today.

Candidates who have appeared in both Paper 1 and Paper 2,are required to login to and follow the following steps to view their result.

  • Click here to go to JEE Advanced 2018 result page:
  • Registration No, Date of birth, Mobile No.and email address
  • Click on Submite button to check your result

The IIT Kanpur had earlier said that the online Registration and Choice Filling for seat allocation conducted by the Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JoSAA) for admission to various institutions including IITs, NITs, IIEST, IIITs and Other-GFTIs for the academic year 2018-19 will start from Friday June 15, 2018 at 10:00 am.

"The last date for online registration and choice filling will end on June 25, 2018 at 05:00 pm", IIT Kanpur said in an official notification detailing the Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JoSAA) 2018 schedule.

"Display of Mock Seat Allocation-1 based on the choices filled-in by candidates as on June 18, 2018, 17:00 pm will be done on June 19, 2018. Display of Mock Seat Allocation-2 based on the choices filled-in by candidates as on June 23, 2018, 17:00 pm will be done on June 24", IIT Kanpur said.

The first round of Seat Allotment will be held on June 27, 2018 whereas the first round reporting for Seat Acceptance will be done from June 28 to July 02, 2018, according to the schedule released by the Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JoSAA) 2018 on its official website.

The official website for Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JoSAA) is

The online registration, choice filling and all other activities related to seat allocation will be done through this website only. An appropriate link for online registration and choice filling will be made active on on June 15.

Candidates should note that JoSAA 2018 Registration process is mandatory for any qualified candidate interested in joining any of the IITs, NITs, IIITs (Triple-I-Ts) and Other-GFTIs (within the purview of JoSAA 2018). The process of registration requires candidates to reconfirm a few basic details, viz. gender, state code of eligibility and nationality, and provide their contact details.

All the candidates who appeared for JEE (Main) 2018 are considered while preparing rank lists and are allowed to fill-in their choices. The rank lists provided by the JEE Apex Board will be used as such without any change even if two or more candidates have the same rank; in other words, JoSAA 2018 will NOT apply any tie-breaking norms / rules.

The Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JoSAA) 2018 has been set up by the Ministry of Human Resources Development (MHRD) to manage and regulate the joint seat allocation for admissions to 97 institutes for the academic year 2018-19. This includes 23 IITs, 31 NITs, 23 IIITs and 20 Other-Government Funded Technical Institutes (Other-GFTIs). Admission to all the academic programs offered by these Institutes will be made through a single platform.

For all the latest News, Opinions and Views, download App

Select Langauge To Read in Urdu, Hindi, Marathi or Arabic

Share this page
 Post Comments
Note: By posting your comments here you agree to the terms and conditions of