Follow us on
Welcome Guest! You are here: Home » Education & Career
Now, mass copying during Uttar Pradesh Class X Mathematics paper

Monday March 20, 2017 5:41 PM, & Agencies

Mass Copying
[This image of cheating at Vidya Niketan in Mahnaar in Vaishali (Bihar) during the Class 10 Board exam was viral in March 2015. (File Photo)]

Cases of mass cheating continued in Uttar Pradesh Monday during the Mathematics paper even as several students and teachers were booked in the last week for similar offence, according to the media reports.

Reports coming from Ballia said students at a local school were found in "mass copying" during the Mathematics paper Monday.

Images and pictures of students "mass copying" at Ballia school have also been published by some media houses.

The photos show girl students openly helping each other inside the examination hall while outsiders are seen helping the boys in "copying" outside.

Class 10 exam began in Uttar Pradesh on March 16 with Hindi language as the first paper. Science paper will be on March 23 whereas English language paper will be on March 27. The Class 10 board exam in Uttar Pradesh will end on April 01 with Drawing/Sewing paper.

The Uttar Pradesh police had on March 16 booked over 70 students and teachers for cheating during Class 10 and 12 board exams in Mathura in Western Uttar Pradesh. The students were seen copying and taking help from outside at several centres.

According to officials, 57 examinees including two girls have been booked for cheating. Cases have also been registered against 14 teachers and examination centre in-charges in Valdev, Raya and Mahavan blocks of the district.

Following reports of "mass copying" at Rammadhav Inter-College on Tuesday, pictures of which went viral on the internet, Deputy District Collector Rajesh Kumar visited the examination centre. He was attacked and his vehicle damaged as the locals pelted stones.

In yet another report, some 13,000 students of Class 10 and Class 12 in Mathura district have dropped out from the Uttar Pradesh board exams reportedly because of action taken against copying.

According to the District Magistrate who believes the drop-out is due to the action against cheating, around 7,500 students dropped out of High School (Class X) and 5,500 students dropped out of Intermediate (Class 12) in the district this year.

The Board of High School and Intermediate Education Uttar Pradesh is the Uttar Pradesh state government administered autonomous examining authority for the Class 10 examination (or Secondary School level examination) and Class 12 examination (or Inter College level examination) of Uttar Pradesh, India. It was set up in the year 1921 at Allahabad by an act of United Provinces Legislative Council. It conducted its first examination in 1923.

Share this page
More Headlines
'Pink noise' can help oldies sleep their way to better memory
Third time MLA Raziya Sultana is only Muslim legislator in 117-member Punjab Assembly
Pilgrims on Umrah likely to get extended visa, chance to visit other cities in Saudi Arabia
Manohar Parrikar back in Goa as Chief Minister
Manipur: Congress MLA, lone Trinamool Congress legislator join BJP: Himanta Biswa Sarma
Prime Minister Modi asks people to pledge to create 'New India' by 2022
Muslim votes went to BJP, Shaista Amber and Mayawati both believe so, but for different reasons
60-member Manipur Assembly will have 03 Muslim MLAs
BJP majority Uttar Pradesh Assembly to have 24 Muslim MLAs, second fewest in its history
Netherlands detains Turkish minister, forcibly deports her to Germany
End of ‘Kamandal’ vs ‘Mandal’ Politics in Uttar Pradesh
Dr Mohd Ayub of Peace Party loses in Khalilabad; Zafar Alam of SP dislodged in Aligarh
Tasleem Ahmad, Masood Akhtar of SP among winners in Uttar Pradesh
Mohammad Abdullah, 26-yr-old son of SP stalwart Azam Khan, wins 2017 UP elections
Mukhtar Ansari wins from Mau, Haji Ikram Qureshi romps home Moradabad Rural
Imran Masood of Congress loses Nakur seat to BJP by 4,000 votes
Sibgatullah Ansari of BSP loses Mohammadabad seat to BJP in straight fight
Senior SP leader Azam Khan wins Rampur assembly seat by over 45,000 votes
Nahid Hasan of Samajwadi Party defeats BJP candidate in Kairana, Uttar Pradesh
Brijesh Singh of BJP defeats Maviya Ali in Muslim dominated Deoband, Uttar Pradesh

 Post Comments
Note: By posting your comments here you agree to the terms and conditions of