Follow us on
Welcome Guest! You are here: Home » Regional
Ismail Ali Khan to head Telangana Electricity Regulatory Commission
Tuesday October 21, 2014 9:10 PM , IANS

Telangana government has appointed former director of Nuclear Power Corporation of India Limited (NPCIL) Ismail Ali Khan as the chairman of the Electricity Regulatory Commission (ERC).

Chief Minister K. Chandrasekhar Rao decided to constitute three-member commission.

Hailing from Asifabad of Adilabad district of Telangana, Khan is currently serving as member of Bihar State Electricity Regulatory Commission.

He previously served as advisor (energy) to the Planning Commission, said a statement from the chief minister's office.

The two other members of the commission are L. Manohar Reddy and H. Srinivasulu Reddy. Manohar Reddy, who hails from Nizamabad district, is presently director of Andhra Pradesh ERC. Coming from the same district, Srinivasulu is currently an advisor to Deloitte.

Share this page
Note: By posting your comments here you agree to the terms and conditions of
comments powered by Disqus
| Quick links
Contact us
Subscribe to: RSS » Facebook » Twitter » Newsletter Disclaimer | Terms of Use | Advertise with us | Link Exchange is part of the Awaz Multimedia & Publications providing World News, News Analysis and Feature Articles on Education, Health. Politics, Technology, Sports, Entertainment, Industry etc. The articles or the views displayed on this website are for public information and in no way describe the editorial views. The users are entitled to use this site subject to the terms and conditions mentioned.
© 2012 Awaz Multimedia & Publications. All rights reserved.