Follow us on
Welcome Guest! You are here: Home » Education & Career
JEE Main 2017 results declared at; Click here to know how to check

Thursday April 27, 2017 2:35 PM, News Network

JEE Main 2017 Result

New Delhi:
The Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) has declared online the results of JEE Main 2017 today i.e. on Thursday April 27 at 02:15 pm. The JEE Main results are now live and candidates can check by entering their Roll No. and Date of Birth.

Please note that the CBSE has added on JEE Main website homepage the tab marked with "Result Joint Entrance Examination (Main) 2017 with Rank".

Clicking on the link will take visitors to results page where they are greeted with "Result Joint Entrance Examination (Main) 2017- With Rank"

The JEE Main 2017 results are accessible at Candidates can follow simple instructions given below to check their JEE Main results.

  • Go to JEE Main website: ""
  • Search for a bar with a title 'JEE Main 2017 Result" on the home page itself
  • Select appropriate option, fill the details to log in
  • Click on Submit button
  • Your JEE Main 2017 Result or scorecard should appear on screen
  • Take a printout

The CBSE had earlier in the aftrenoon confirmed that the JEE Main results will be declared today. Going by the past record and because the admission process of JEE Adavanced was linked with JEE Main, it was beleived that the CBSE will adhere to its announced and pre-decided schedule and declare the JEE Main 2017 results on Thursday April, 27.

The CBSE had not mentioned the time of JEE Main 2017 result declaration in its calendar. But, it was anticipated that the JEE Main results would be declared anytime before 05:00 pm Thursday April 27.

The CBSE had on April 18 released the candidates OMR sheets (JEE Main Offline pen and paper based exam) and JEE Main 2017 official Answer Keys, and had given time till April 22 to challenge them in case of an error or dispute.

The Information Bulletin also shows that the results of JEE Main Paper 1 and Paper 2 and All India Rank and top 22,000 candidates eligible for appearing in JEE Advance can be declared on April 27. The CBSE will however declare All India Rank of JEE (Main) Paper – 2 on May 27, 2017.

The JEE Main 2017 Paper 1 and Paper 2 Offline Pen and Paper based exam was held on Sunday April 02, 2017. Over 11.98 lakh students seeking admission in engineering colleges, including the IITs appeared for the test held at 1,781 centres in 109 cities across India.

The number of male students who appeared for the exam is estimated at 8,62,526. The total number of female students who wrote the JEE Main exam is 3,36,460.

After talking to the students it was found that overall the JEE (Main) 2017 was of moderate level. Many of the questions were straight forward and could be easily solved by a student who has been preparing sincerely for the exam. But some tricky questions were there too, which will play crucial role in distinguishing the top scorers.

In all the three subjects, 5-6 questions were framed quite differently. However there was no ambiguous question in the paper this year.

In Physics paper, overall questions were on easier side and straight forward as compared to last year. By and large, paper was on the expected lines without any element of surprise. Almost all the topics covered were prescribed by the CBSE for JEE (Main).

The JEE Main is held every year for admission to various Undergraduate Engineering Programmes in NITs, IIITs and other Centrally Funded Technical Institutions.

Candidates appearing for the test should note that the Ministry of Human Resource Development, Government of India has notified the following two changes in the JEE pattern for 2017:

  1. There shall be no weightage for the 12th class marks in calculating the ranks in the JEE (Main) examination
  2. For the candidates to qualify for the admission in the IITs/NITs/IIITs and such other CFTIs whose admissions are based on the JEE (Advanced)/JEE(Main) ranks, they should have secured at least 75% marks in the 12th class examination, or be in the top 20 percentile in the 12th class examination conducted by the respective Boards. For SC/ST students the qualifying marks would be 65% in the 12th class examination.

The JEE (Main) is the eligibility test for the JEE (Advanced), which the candidate has to take if he/she is aspiring for admission to the undergraduate programmes offered by the IITs/ISM Dhanbad.

"In pursuance of Ministry of Human Resource Development, Government of India, Notification, the 5th Joint Entrance Examination (Main) - 2017 will be conducted on 02/04/2017 (Sunday) by the JEE Apex Board for admission to Undergraduate Engineering Programmes in NITs, IIITs and other Centrally Funded Technical Institutions", the CBSE official release regarding JEE Main 2017 said.

"The States of Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Haryana, Uttrakhand, Nagaland & Odisha have joined JEE (Main) system. Therefore, the candidates seeking admission to the institutions in these states, which were earlier admitting based on their State level examination, are also advised to fill in the JEE (Main) - 2017 application form online", it added.

Candidates should also note that admission process of JEE Advanced 2017 will begin immediately after the JEE Main 2017 results are declared.

"The Paper-1 (B. E./B. Tech.) of JEE (Main) will also be an eligibility test for the JEE (Advanced), which the candidate has to take if he/she is aspiring for admission to the undergraduate programmes offered by the IITs", the CBSE said.


Share this page
More Headlines
Asaduddin Owaisi fails to open account in Delhi, AIMIM draws blank for third consecutive election
Here is why Punjab govt orders crackdown on private medical, dental colleges
Risk of obesity influenced by changes in our genes: Study
Mohammad Sadiq of AAP defeats Mohd Qazzafi of Congress in Ballimaran ward of North Delhi
Parveen of Congress defeats Shakila Begum of AAP, Sabra Malik of BJP in Mustafabad
Romesh Gupta of BJP wins, Abdul Hannan of AIMIM, Surender Sharma of Cong defeated in Shastri Park
Shaheen of AAP wins; Rubina Begum of BJP, Neha Fatima of Cong defeated in Quresh Nagar
Wajid Khan of AAP wins; Parvez Alam of Cong, Mohd Arif of AIMIM defeated in Abul Fazal Enclave
BSE Odisha declares HSC Class 10, Madhayama 2017 results online, Click here to check
Shoeb Danish of Congress defeats Mehmood Ahmed of AAP by 1000 votes in Zakir Nagar ward
BJP sweeps Delhi MCD polls winning 181 of 270 seats; AAP, Congress humbled
Turns out, most of the names banned by China are not Muslim baby names
Rights groups rap Attorney General for condoning 'heinous crimes' in Kashmir
Stem cells can help identify neuronal defects: Study
These are the Islamic names banned by China as new crackdown measure against Muslims
Malegaon Blasts Case: Sadhvi Pragya Singh Takhur gets bail, Purohit to stay in jail
Aamir Khan, termed anti-national two years ago, conferred award by RSS Chief Mohan Bhagwat
Proud of my son who killed five naxals, says Fareeda mother of Sher Mohammad
HP board Class 12 Plus 2 results 2017 declared; Boys top in Science, Girls shine in Arts, Commerce
Postmenopausal women can benefit the most from hormone therapy: Researchers
Meet Abdulrahman El-Sayed who could be elected as America's first Muslim governor
Himachal Pradesh board Class 12 results 2017 to be released on Tuesday April 25
 Post Comments
Note: By posting your comments here you agree to the terms and conditions of