Follow us on
Welcome Guest! You are here: Home » Education & Career
JEE Advanced 2017 registration portal launched, Apply before May 2 to avoid late fee

Friday April 28, 2017 7:45 PM, News Network

JEE Advanced 2017 Registration

New Delhi:
The Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) has launched a separate and dedicated portal (website) for registration to JEE Advanced 2017. Candidates, who have cracked JEE Main 2017 scoring the necessary marks, should register before May 02 to avoid late fee charges.

Students should note that online registration of JEE Advanced begins a day after JEE Main results are declared. Accordingly, online registration process of JEE Advanced 2017 has begun from Friday April 28, 2017.

Last date of registration of JEE Advanced 2017 is May 02, 2017. However, registration of JEE Advanced 2017 can be done with late fees till May 04, 2017.

Step by step guide for Registration to JEE Advanced 2017::

  • Log on to the official website: ""
  • Enter your JEE Main Registration Number
  • Enter all the required details
  • Click on Login

Students should also note that there is a separate link given on the Home Page for Foreign Candidates. They need to click on the link made for them and follow instruction to register for JEE Advanced.

JEE Advanced 2017 is scheduled on May 21 will be conducted by Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Madras.

The Joint Entrance Examination (Advanced) 2017 [JEE (Advanced) 2017] will be conducted by the seven zonal IITs under the guidance of the Joint Admission Board (JAB) 2017.

The examination consists of two papers, Paper 1 and Paper 2, each of three hours duration and will be held as per the following schedule:

  • Paper-1 Sunday 21-May-2017 09:00 to 12:00 IST
  • Paper-2 Sunday 21-May-2017 14:00 to 17:00 IST

Indian candidates are required to upload the scanned certificates of Class X or DOB proof, Class XII (or equivalent) examination, Category, PwD,Scribe Request Letter,PIO Card / OCI Certificate,DS certificate as applicable in JPG/JPEG format.

Foreign candidates are required to upload the Photograph,Signature and scanned certificates of Class X or DOB proof, Class XII (or equivalent) examination, Identity Proof of the Candidate,Passport of Mother,Passport of Father,Passport of Candidate,Testimonial as applicable in JPG/JPEG.format.

Registration Fee for JEE Advanced:

    • Examination Centres in India
      • Female Candidates INR 1200
      • SC,ST,PwD Candidates INR 1200
      • All Other Candidates INR 2400
      • Late Fee INR 500
    • Examination Centres Outside India (Non-SAARC Countries)
      • All Candidates USD 135
      • Late Fee USD 80
    • Examination Centres Outside India (Non-SAARC Countries)
      • All Candidates USD 270
      • Late Fee USD 80

JEE Advanced is the entrance test for admission to IITs spread across India and located in Bhubaneswar, Bombay, Delhi,Gandhinagar, Guwahati, Hyderabad, Indore, Jodhpur, Kanpur, Kharagpur, Mandi, Madras, Palakkad, Patna, Ropar, Roorkee, Tirupati, Banaras Hindu University (IIT-BHU) Varanasi and Indian School of Mines (ISM) Dhanbad for the academic session 2017.

The performance of a candidate in this examination will form the basis for admission to the Bachelor’s, Integrated Master’s and Dual Degree programs (entry at the 10+2 level) in all the IITs. The decisions of the JAB 2017 will be final in all matters related to JEE (Advanced) 2017 and admission to IITs.

Share this page
More Headlines
Asaduddin Owaisi fails to open account in Delhi, AIMIM draws blank for third consecutive election
Here is why Punjab govt orders crackdown on private medical, dental colleges
Risk of obesity influenced by changes in our genes: Study
Mohammad Sadiq of AAP defeats Mohd Qazzafi of Congress in Ballimaran ward of North Delhi
Parveen of Congress defeats Shakila Begum of AAP, Sabra Malik of BJP in Mustafabad
Romesh Gupta of BJP wins, Abdul Hannan of AIMIM, Surender Sharma of Cong defeated in Shastri Park
Shaheen of AAP wins; Rubina Begum of BJP, Neha Fatima of Cong defeated in Quresh Nagar
Wajid Khan of AAP wins; Parvez Alam of Cong, Mohd Arif of AIMIM defeated in Abul Fazal Enclave
BSE Odisha declares HSC Class 10, Madhayama 2017 results online, Click here to check
Shoeb Danish of Congress defeats Mehmood Ahmed of AAP by 1000 votes in Zakir Nagar ward
BJP sweeps Delhi MCD polls winning 181 of 270 seats; AAP, Congress humbled
Turns out, most of the names banned by China are not Muslim baby names
Rights groups rap Attorney General for condoning 'heinous crimes' in Kashmir
Stem cells can help identify neuronal defects: Study
These are the Islamic names banned by China as new crackdown measure against Muslims
Malegaon Blasts Case: Sadhvi Pragya Singh Takhur gets bail, Purohit to stay in jail
Aamir Khan, termed anti-national two years ago, conferred award by RSS Chief Mohan Bhagwat
Proud of my son who killed five naxals, says Fareeda mother of Sher Mohammad
HP board Class 12 Plus 2 results 2017 declared; Boys top in Science, Girls shine in Arts, Commerce
Postmenopausal women can benefit the most from hormone therapy: Researchers
Meet Abdulrahman El-Sayed who could be elected as America's first Muslim governor
Himachal Pradesh board Class 12 results 2017 to be released on Tuesday April 25
 Post Comments
Note: By posting your comments here you agree to the terms and conditions of