Welcome Guest! You are here: Home » 2020 Bihar Assembly Election Result

Owaisi's AIMIM wins 5 seats in Bihar 2020 state polls

According to the latest update, the AIMIM has won Amour, Kochadhaman, Baisi, Bahadurgunj and Jokihat

Tuesday November 10, 2020 6:27 PM, ummid.com News Network

MIM Bihar

Bihar Assembly Election Result Live Update: In an impressive show of electoral performance, All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) of Asaduddin Owaisi has won 05 seats in Bihar where counting of votes is still underway.

The AIMIM had contested the Bihar state election first time in 2015. The party could not win a single seat in 2015. The AIMIM however sents its MLA in the Bihar Assembly after winning the 2019 by-election in Kishanganj.

According to the latest update, the AIMIM has won Akhtarul Iman (Amour), Izhar Asfi (Kochadhaman), Syed Ruknuddin Ahmad (Baisi), Mohd Anzar Nayeemi (Bahadurgunj) and Shahnawaz (Jokihat).

Shahnawaz, son of veteran Bihar leader Taslimuddin bagged 59,523 votes and defeated Sarfaraz Alam of RDJ who got 51,980 votes. BJP Candidate Ranjit Yadav came 3rd with48,892 votes in Jokihat assembly seat.

In Baisi, Syed Ruknuddin Ahmad defeated Vindo Kumar of BJP by more than 10,000 votes.

Live Updates

Elsewhere in Bihar, Congress candidate Izharul Hussain in a dramatic twist is now ahead of both the BJP and AIMIM candidates in Kishanganj, according to trends at 04:30 pm.

BJP's Sweety Singh was leading in this Muslim majority seat since morning. However, as per the latest update, Izharul Hussain of Congress is now leading by more than 3000 votes in Kishanganj.

01:00 pm: Mohammed Qamrul Hoda of AIMIM is trailing in Kishanganj Assembly seat by over 9,000 votes, according to trends at 01:00 pm.

As per the latest update, Qamrul Hoda has got just 3,406 votes, Congress candidate Izharul Hussain has got 7,043 votes. BJP's Sweety Singh is leadig here bagging 12,748 votes so far.

Mohammed Qamrul Hoda is the sitting MLA of the AIMIM from Kishanganj assembly seat. He had won the 2019 byelection in Kishanganj. Qamrul Hoda is the only MLA the AIMIM has in Bihar.

Also Read

10:15 am: Mohammed Qamrul Hoda of AIMIM is trailing in Kishanganj Assembly seat, according to trends at 10:15 am.

Qamrul Hoda of MIM is trailing behind Sweety Singh of BJP. The Congress candidate in Kishanganj is Izharul Hussain. He also faces defeat, as per the latest trend.

According to the latest trends, Tauseef Alam is set to retain his seat in Bahadurganj.

Among the other Muslims who are contesting Bihar election, Abdul Jaleel Mastan is leading in Amour assembly seat. Maksoor Ahmed Usmani however is trailing in Jale assembly seat.

Overall the Grand Alliance of RJD, Congress, Left and other parties is ahead of the NDA.

09:00 am: RJD+Congress Grand Alliance candidates are leading on 124 seats, trends at 09:00 am showed.

AIMIM is also leading in 01 assembly seat.

08:45 am: Mahagahthbandhan of RJD, Congress, Left and other parties is leading in 76 assembly constituencies, trends at 08:34 am during counting of postal ballots said.

08:30 am: Tejashwi Yadav's RJD-led Mahagathbandhan (Grand Alliance) is leading on 50 seats. The NDA of BJP and JDU is leading on 24 seats, trends after counting of postal ballots showed.

Partywise, RJD is leading on 34 seats and Congress is ahead on 10 seats.

08:05 am: Counting of votes for the 2020 Assembly Election in Bihar has begun.

The process started with counting of the Postal Votes. As per the latest update, ruling NDA and RJD led Mahagathbandhan (Grand Alliance of RJD, Congress and other parties) both are leading on 3 seats.

Elections for the 243 seats in Bihar Assembly were held in three phases starting from October 28. The exit polls released after the 3rd and final phase of polling on November 7 have projected a landslide victory for RJD-led Mahagathbandhan.

A number of Muslim candidates have been fielded by different political parties, except the BJP. The AIMIM of Asaduddin Owaisi is also contesting the Bihar election. Exit polls said MIM can win 03 seats.

AIMIM currently has 01 MLA in Bihar Assembly election. The seat was won by it from Kishanganj in the 2019 byelection.

AIMIM has fielded most of its candidates in Seemanchal region of the state, which is dominated by Muslims.

As per the exit poll prediction, of the 90-95 seats predicted for the NDA in all the three phases, the BJP is likely to get 55 seats, Janata Dal-United or JD (U) 30, former Bihar Chief Minister Jitan Ram Manjhi's Hindustani Awam Morcha (HAM) two and two by Vikassheel Insaan Party (VIP).

In the Grand Alliance's 140-165 predicted seats, Tejashwi Yadav's Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) is expected to get 85 in all phases followed by the Congress (25), the Communist Party of India (Marxist - Leninist) Liberation (6) and two each by Communist Party of India (CPI) and Communist Party of India (Marxist).


For all the latest News, Opinions and Views, download ummid.com App.

Select Language To Read in Urdu, Hindi, Marathi or Arabic.

Share this page

 Post Comments
Note: By posting your comments here you agree to the terms and conditions of www.ummid.com