Welcome Guest! You are here: Home » 2021 Kerala Assembly Election Result

IUML wins 15 seats in 2021 Kerala state elections

Overall the ruling Left Democratic Front (LDF) led by the CPI-M is set to retain power in the state

Monday May 3, 2021 8:38 AM, ummid.com with inputs from IANS

IUML Result 2021

Kerala Election Result 2021: The Indian Union Muslim League (IUML) Kerala has won a total of 15 seats in the 2021 Kerala Assembly elections, according to the final result published by the election commission of India.

Live Update

05:00 pm The Indian Union Muslim League (IUML) Kerala is set to win as many as 15 assembly constituencies where counting of votes is still underway.

According to the Election Commission data, IUML has won 12 seats and is leading in 3 other seats.

The Indian Union Muslim League (IUML) had contested the 2021 election in alliance with the Congress and other parties of United Democratic Front (UDF).

The IUML had won a total of 18 seats in the 2016 elections.

IUML partner Congress on the other hand has won 19 seats and in leading in 02 other assembly seats.

"LDF set to retain power"

Overall the ruling Left Democratic Front (LDF) led by the CPI-M is set to retain power in the state.
As per the latest update, CPI (M) and its LDF allies have won 80 seats and are leading in 19 other seats where counting of votes is still underway.

The BJP which had won 1 seat in the 2016 election is facing humiliating defeat with none of its candidates making it to the Kerala assembly. The complete list of winning candidates will be available soon.

10:30 am Counting of votes that began at 8 a.m. on Sunday in Kerala is showing that the Left after leading in the postal ballot, continued to maintain its lead when the EVMs were opened, while the Congress led-UDF made a slight forward progress.

On the other hand the BJP, which tried hard to make inroads in Kerala, is leading in just 02 constituencies.

"140-member house"

In the 140-member Kerala Assembly, according to the latest reports the Left leads in 80 constituencies while the Congress-led UDF is ahead in 58 and the BJP in two seats.

All the exit polls had predicted a clean victory for the Pinarayi Vijayan-led Left with a minimum of 75 seats and a maximum of 120 seats.

The pattern in what has been seen so far is there are quite a number of seats where the balance is shifting between the Left and the Congress-led UDF candidates.

The BJP which presently has one seat at Nemom in Thiruvananthapuram, continues to lead and so is Metroman E.Sreedharan at the Palakkad constituency.

By now on an average two to three rounds of counting has been over and there are about 13 to 15 rounds in each constituency, and in the constituencies where the fight is close, one will have to wait till the last rounds to be counted.

All the leaders are leading, including Chief Minister Pinarayi Vijayan, Oommen Chandy, Ramesh Chennithala but two Ministers J.Mercykutty and T.P. Ramakrishnan are trailing.

At Badagara, K.K. Rema, the wife of slain former CPI-M leader T.P. Chandrashekeran, who has been supported by the UDF, is leading with over 3,000 votes.

For all the latest News, Opinions and Views, download ummid.com App.

Select Language To Read in Urdu, Hindi, Marathi or Arabic.

Google News

Share this page

 Post Comments
Note: By posting your comments here you agree to the terms and conditions of www.ummid.com