Follow us on
Welcome Guest! You are here: Home » Business & Economy
Nobel Prize in Economics goes to three US experts
Monday October 14, 2013 7:50 PM, IANS

The 2013 Nobel Prize in Economics has been awarded to US economists Eugene Fama, Lars Peter Hansen and Robert Shiller for their empirical analysis of asset prices, the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences announced here Monday.

The economics prize, established in 1968 and officially called the Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel, is the last of the six prizes announced this year, Xinhua reported.

Since 2003, the coveted Nobel Prize in the field of economics has been won by the following people:

2013: Eugene Fama, Lars Peter Hansen and Robert Shiller (US);

2012: Alvin E. Roth and Lloyd S. Shapley (US);

2011: Christopher A. Sims and Thomas J. Sargent (US);

2010: Peter Diamond and Dale Mortensen (US), Christopher Pissarides (Cyprus and Britain);

2009: Elinor Ostrom and Oliver E. Williamson (US);

2008: Paul Krugman (US);

2007: Leonid Hurwicz, Eric S. Maskin and Roger B. Myerson (US);

2006: Edmund S. Phelps (US);

2005: Thomas C. Schelling (US), Robert J. Aumann (US-Israel);

2004: Finn Kydland (Norway), Edward Prescott (US);

2003: Robert F. Engle (US), Clive W.J. Granger (Britain).

Share this page
Note: By posting your comments here you agree to the terms and conditions of
comments powered by Disqus
| Quick links
Contact us
Subscribe to: RSS » Facebook » Twitter » Newsletter Disclaimer | Terms of Use | Advertise with us | Link Exchange is part of the Awaz Multimedia & Publications providing World News, News Analysis and Feature Articles on Education, Health. Politics, Technology, Sports, Entertainment, Industry etc. The articles or the views displayed on this website are for public information and in no way describe the editorial views. The users are entitled to use this site subject to the terms and conditions mentioned.
© 2012 Awaz Multimedia & Publications. All rights reserved.