Follow us on
Welcome Guest! You are here: Home » Politics
Yogendra Yadav resigns from AAP Political Affairs Committee
Saturday May 31, 2014 8:49 PM, IANS

Yogendra Yadav of the AAP Saturday resigned from the membership of the party's political affairs committee taking responsibility for the poor performance in Haryana in the Lok Sabha election, a member said.

Yogendra Yadav

The Aam Aadmi Party failed to bag a single Lok Sabha seat out of the 10 in the state.

Naveen Jaihind, another leader and prominent face of the AAP in Haryana, also resigned from the membership of the national executive committee.

Party leaders said they will try to convince the two leaders to reconsider their decision.

Another AAP leader Dilip Kumar Pandey tweeted: "The resignation offered from PAC and NE (ONLY) are for constructive reasons, for betterment of Party and Nation at large."

"Introspect, restructure, organize, expand and lead the change... is what people expect from AAP, is what AAP intend to do."

He also said in his tweet that Yadav and Jaihind are still with the party and their resignations will be discussed at the national executive meeting.

The meeting will be held in the first week of June.

Meanwhile, Yadav tweeted:"Rumours about my quitting AAP are baseless. I am very much with the party and committed to working for it harder than ever."

Share this page
Note: By posting your comments here you agree to the terms and conditions of
comments powered by Disqus
| Quick links
Contact us
Subscribe to: RSS » Facebook » Twitter » Newsletter Disclaimer | Terms of Use | Advertise with us | Link Exchange is part of the Awaz Multimedia & Publications providing World News, News Analysis and Feature Articles on Education, Health. Politics, Technology, Sports, Entertainment, Industry etc. The articles or the views displayed on this website are for public information and in no way describe the editorial views. The users are entitled to use this site subject to the terms and conditions mentioned.
© 2012 Awaz Multimedia & Publications. All rights reserved.